When the "Allow Preview" publish option is enabled for a form, users in Produce will have the option to Preview the documents that the form will generate.
When enabled, the "Preview" button appears along with the navigation and (if enabled) Save buttons in the top-right corner of the form screen.
For non-workflow projects, all documents will be generated. For workflow projects, documents will be generated in line with the documents selected for the next workflow transition.
If there are multiple transitions from the current state, the documents corresponding to the selected/active transition will be generated for preview. If no transition is selected on the Next Steps page, or active according to conditions, no documents will be generated for preview.
Updated 2 months ago