The finish page is a unique page present in forms that hosts some end of form features such as the submission button, actions, document generation and answer saving.
|Show Finish Page||By default, this property is not selected. If enabled, the Finish page will appear in the navigation panel and the Submit button will appear on the last page of your project.|
|Finish Page Title||Defines the name of the Finish page - this will appear both in the navigation pane on the left and at the top of the Finish Page itself. Supports question references.|
|Save Answers||Provides the option for the user to save answers as a file for reuse later. Options are: Default to Yes and Default to No. This is only shown if Allow Save is enabled in Manage (as this controls whether users are allowed to save at all). Note: If the Finish page is not visible but Save Answers is set to Yes, the answers will be saved automatically, except for the following instances: If part of a workflow step, If the Allow Save or Keep Form History options are disabled in Manage, Guest users|
|Allow edit of Answer File Name||Provides the option to edit the answer file name on the Finish page for a project. If the Finish page is visible but the option to edit is unchecked, the Finish page will show a label of the answer file name instead.|
|Submit Button Text||Defines the wording to be used on the Generate Button, the button that is clicked at the end of the Project to generate the document/submit answers. Supports question references.|
|Submitting Text||The text that will appear on the generating screen, while the project is processed after clicking the button. This supports question references.|
|Redirect on Finish||Available options: None - This is the default option. The user will remain in Finish page after submission. Home - The user will be redirected to produce home page after submission. Redirect to Project - Selecting this option will open other two lists of publishing folders and projects within each folder. The user will be redirected to the selected project after submission. Redirect to Url - Go to web page after project submission.|
|Responses Submitted Title||Text shown in a heading font on the Finish page after the user has submitted the responses.|
|Responses Submitted Text||Text shown as a message on the Finish page after the user has submitted the responses.|
|Allow Document Download||This is checked by default. If this property is checked, then links to download generated Documents will be available once project generation is complete. Temporary users will have a minimum of one hour to access a document via the link. If you don't wish to allow users to download the generated documents, uncheck this property. It is not available for Form Projects.|
|Download Page Title||The title of the page that appears after generation, on which generated Documents can be downloaded. Supports question references.|
|Restrict downloadable Documents||The "Restrict Downloadable Documents" option allows the Designer to hide or display the available documents on the Finish page over the default behavior of displaying all the downloads.|
Following options are available to redirect:
A checkbox is available labelled "Wait for project to finish processing before redirect". If this box is checked, a submission and data object synchronization will take place before the user is redirected to the home page. If the box is not checked, the redirect happens immediately and the project submission will happen in the background.
Allows to select published project to be redirected to. Note that an additional option Include Project Properties is displayed, allowing to specify project property values.
Allows to specify to which URL the project will be redirected. Note that this can be a reference or hard coded value.
All options have Online Message on Redirect property.
The Finish page always contains the option for the user to save their responses as an answer file for reuse later. A new copy of the same project can be populated with the answers from a saved answer file.
Answer files saved at Finish are kept permanently but can be deleted by the user or from the API.
Saved answer files are only useful for a user to repopulate the same version of a project when they are completing it a second time. Using saved answer files on projects that have been modified (different questions, new questions, different conditions etc) can cause unexpected results and may cause the new project to not load.
Where users' data needs to be stored and re-used later, SmartIQ offers a range of options for storage outside the SmartIQ server including the use of external datasources, connectors to storage platforms such as Salesforce or Dynamics, REST based platforms and Amazon and Azure storage.
Updated 4 days ago